Couples: Chuck & Sarah

Recently some great friends helped me out with an idea that had been percolating in my brain for some time:  shooting a save-the-date video.  Save-the-date videos are a fun, creative way for newly-engaged couples to reach friends and family and are becoming increasingly popular.  I’ve seen some really neat ones that I’ve pinned to my Pinterest board “Videography.”

I wanted to test out this idea to see if I could pull it off and exactly and luckily Chuck and Sarah graciously volunteered to be my actors for a couple of hours.  As you can see from the photos, they are obviously a real couple whose connection is easily captured on film, so it was really a great experience working with them.  Sarah, having worked in the wedding industry, was brimming with ideas:  a prop ring, outfit changes, pose ideas . . . and Chuck was wonderfully tolerant of our girly/mushy ideas.

I’m still working on putting together the save-the-date video, but I thought I’d share some of the photos that I snapped in between filming.  We started out in Meridian Hill Park and then made our way down to the Thomas Jefferson Memorial, just before a gigantic storm unleashed pouring rain all over DC.  The high humidity, low lighting and concentration on filming rather than shooting, led to some noisy photos.  But these two look so great that I just can’t help but share!

To see the full gallery, click here.

What do you think?

