Event: Dogma Bakery Dog Halloween Costume Contest

IMG_9761On November 1, 2012, two of my favorite things (dogs and Halloween!) resulted in an awesome event:   The Dogma Bakery Halloween Costume Contest!  Halloween has always been my favorite holiday and when I ran my dog rescue, I loved to photograph the dogs in costume.  A gorgeous German Shepherd named Natalie became Snow White, Dylan the Queensland puppy became a pirate, and an often overlooked shepherd mix became a princess.

At the event, I encountered many fur kids wearing their costumes in a stoic and accepting manner . . . although some seemed to be pleading with their eyes  “Please, please, if I promise to be really good, will you take this off??”

The pictures and the puppies really speak for themselves, so I’m including a few of my favorites below.  To see the full gallery, visit http://www.karasmedley.com/Pets/Dogma-Bakery-Halloween-Costume/

What do you think?

